Meditative Movement Logo Home About Us Meditative Movement Videos Connecting: Blogs, Events, Classes Certificate Training Contact Us

 Wellness Activity Providers

Improves Activities of Daily Living (ADLs)

Do your current movement and exercise programs also meet your resident's emotional and mental needs? As you seek person-centered solutions for residents, I want you to be aware of our proven* Meditative Movements™ program which is especially effective with those experiencing dementia. This technique integrates spoken affirmations with simple, therapeutic movements that are adaptable to anyone's physical ability.

Residents in Senior, Independent/Assisted Living, Memory Care and Skilled Nursing homes enjoy affirming themselves as they move. This Teaching Certificate allows you to share this technique with your clients / residents in a group setting or one-on-one. An additional benefit to implementing our specialty program at your facility is that staff can go home feeling more mentally, emotionally, and physically supported because they know how to use the movements for their own self-care throughout their day.

National Association Activity Professionals Logo

* A 2017 University of Minnesota research concluded that Meditative Movements™ may be effective in reducing anxiety, depression, and fatigue while improving emotional and functional well-being.

 Empowering Results

"This technique makes a huge difference on resident's energy level and behavior. It helps them feel grounded, centered and is especially helpful when residents feel agitated and have upset feelings. "    Melissa, Activity Director

1. Improves Activities of Daily Living (ADLs)
2. Increase Strength, Flexibility & Balance
3. Reduce Risk of Falling

4. Enhance Mental & Emotional Well-being
5. Boost Self-esteem & Feelings of Value
6. Provides Fun Staff/Client Interactions

 

 2020 Upcoming Online Training

 August 21, 2020 2:30am ET, 1:30am CT, 12:30am MT, 11:30am PT

Therapist Supporting Injured Man

1. Pay $225 fee to receive the Zoom online training on August 21, 2020 2:30am ET, 1:30am CT, 12:30am MT, 11:30am PT


2. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Zoom call.
3. Attend Zoom training on Aug 21, 2020 2:30am ET, 1:30am CT, 12:30am MT, 11:30am PT
4. Sign the Certificate Promises and email to info@meditativemovements.com.
5. Receive the videos and leader handbook.
6. Practice movements on your own and schedule test out within 90 days of Zoom training.
7. Complete successful demonstration of technique and short quiz (approximately 1 hour). If you fail both, $100 fee will be assessed for rescheduling.
8. Complete training evaluation.
9. Receive 3.5 CEU letter preapproved by NCCAP via email.
10. Participate in online leader community & continuing educational opportunities

 Oct 15, 2020 10:30am ET, 9:30am CT, 8:30am MT, 7:30am PT

Women Moving

1. Pay $225 fee to receive the Zoom online training Oct 15, 2020 10:30am ET, 9:30am CT, 8:30am MT, 7:30am PT .


2. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Zoom call.
3. Attend Zoom training on October 15, 2020 10:30am ET, 9:30am CT, 8:30am MT, 7:30am PT
4. Sign the Certificate Promises and email to info@meditativemovements.com.
5. Receive the videos and leader handbook.
6. Practice movements on your own and schedule test out within 90 days of Zoom training.
7. Complete successful demonstration of technique and short quiz (approximately 1 hour). If you fail both, $100 fee will be assessed for rescheduling.
8. Complete training evaluation.
9. Receive 3.5 CEU letter preapproved by NCCAP via email.
10. Participate in online leader community & continuing educational opportunities

Visit our Activity Professionals page for some information on National Association of Activity Professional webinars and some free resources.

 Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What is the Standard Certificate training process?

  1. Attend the in person class room training. Sign the Certificate Promises.
  2. Practice the movements on your own. We estimate 4-6 hours of practice time.
  3. Learn the information from the teacher handbook.
  4. Schedule your individual test out session. Upon successful demonstration of technique and short written quiz, receive teaching certificate. If you fail to pass, additional fees will be applied for test redos.
  5. Have fun teaching your movements and making a difference in other's lives.

Q. What if I pay the certificate fee and I am unable to attend the classroom training on that day?

     A.The fee will not be refunded. However, you can sign up for any future classes.

Q. Am I an employee of Power of Positive Workouts?

     A. No. You are responsible for all business functions.

Q. Do I need to be CPR certified?

     A. It is highly recommended that you are CPR certified if you are teaching classes in the role of a group fitness instructor. Based on the location, the facility may require CPR certification in order for you to teach or they may have someone on staff that is CPR certified.

Q. Do you recommend having liability insurance to teach?

     A. We recommend working with the facility that you will be teaching at and determine your insurance needs.

 To schedule a training class in your area or at your facility, contact Ellie.

Strengthen Your Body, Empower Your Mind, Energize Your Being

Contact Us | 612-710-3415 | Email Us