Meditative Movement Logo Home About Us Meditative Movement Videos Certificate Training Contact Us

 Pandemic Meditative Movement™ Professional Training

Addiction Recovery Road

Are you looking for a simple stress reduction activity you can give to your clients that incorporates physical movements? Exercise has a profound impact on cognitive abilities and mental health. It is simply one of the best treatments we have for most psychiatric and medical problems. Now add core value affirmations and your clients have an unparalleled healthy activity that can release trauma while building up physical, mental and emotional resilience.

Meditative Movements™ is a low cost, adaptable solution that may be effective in reducing anxiety, depression, and fatigue while improving emotional and functional well-being per a 2017 University of Minnesota research study.

When asked what was most beneficial, participants responded: More calm, Better sleep, Feel more positive about self, Less negative attitude, More confidence, Less tired, More energy.

As a mental health practitioner, you strive to give your clients tailored resources that fit their individual needs. As SAMHSA reports, an effective approach often involves a combination of treatments and support services. Because people with mental and substance use disorders often have more physical health problems than the general population, they need easy ways to move their physical body while retraining their minds.

We are offering you training so you can share this technique with your patients and clients one-on-one and in group settings.

 Learning Objectives. You will:

Rocks and Earth Connection
  • Review Mind/Body research
  • Experience and practice the Meditative Movements™
  • Interact with other therapists to generate ideas on how you will integrate the movements into treatment plans and client sessions

 Professional Training Includes:

  1. Three hours of online or in person classroom training
  2. Access to videos and written directions of 5 Meditative Movements™
  3. Receive Teacher Handbook
  4. Obtain Meditative Movement™ handouts to be shared with clients
  5. Certificate of Attendance Letter 3.0 CEU
  6. Opportunity for ongoing professional development support
  7. Participate in an online community

 Thur, April 29, 2021

Starting Time: 11:00am ET, 10:00am CT, 9:00am MT, 8:00am PT

Duration: 3 hours

Location: Zoom Online Class

Fee: Essential workers: $29 and non-essential worker: $120. A portion of your fee will be donated to PrairieCare Child and Family Fund.

Essential worker $29

Non-Essential Worker $120

 Tue, June 15, 2021

Starting Time: 11:00am ET, 10:00am CT, 9:00am MT, 8:00am PT

Duration: 3 hours

Location: Zoom Online Class

Fee: Essential workers: $29 and non-essential worker: $120. A portion of your fee will be donated to PrairieCare Child and Family Fund.

Essential worker $29

Non-Essential Worker $120

 Sat, Oct 16, 2021

Starting Time: 12:30pm ET, 11:30am CT, 10:30am MT, 9:30am PT

Duration: 3 hours

Location: Zoom Online Class

Fee: Essential workers: $29 and non-essential worker: $120. A portion of your fee will be donated to PrairieCare Child and Family Fund.

Essential worker $29

Non-Essential Worker $120

 Ellie Peterson Presenter Bio

Ellie

Ellie Peterson knows how it feels to be broken by life's challenges. When she was 23 years old, she was divorced and raising three small children on her own while making $80 a week as "Ellie from the deli." Her body was unhealthy; her mind was chaotic, and her spiritual being was weighed down with fear, self-pity, anger, and worthlessness. Life was overwhelming.

At this low point, she created the Meditative Movements™ technique to heal her body, mind and being. Her recovery journey and personal practices have spanned more than 40 years.

Ellie graduated from the College of St. Catherine in 1992 and has taught thousands how to harness their own personal power in a new way so they can be healthier, happier and feel whole. Ellie has presented at Hazelden Betty Ford, Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS), Prairie Care, Women in Recovery, and MAARCH conferences. She has also shared her insights at many local recovery treatment facilities like NUWAY.

 Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What if I pay the training fee and I am unable to attend on that day?

     A.You can find a replacement, you can receive credit for a future training class or you can review the recorded session. If we cancel the class, you will receive a full refund.

Q. How many Meditative Movements™ are there?

     A.There are approximately 140 Meditative Movements™ at this time. You will be learning seated and standing movements at the training that can easily be shown to clients in the office.

Q. How can I learn more Meditative Movements™?

     A.Once you have completed the training, you will be able to purchase additional movements for $10 per movement.

 2021 Professional Training

To schedule a training class in your area, contact Ellie

Facebook  |  Linked In |  Instagram |  Research  |  eNewsletters  |  Free Fun Stuff  |  Products  |  Blogs  |  Contact Us

Strengthen Your Body, Empower Your Mind, Energize Your Being