Meditative Movement Logo Home About Us Meditative Movement Videos Certificate Training Contact Us

 I Relax Meditative Movement™

The month of April features the I Relax Meditative Movement™. The 2021 online Promising Pathways Autism Conference participants will also be practicing this movement between sessions as a way to destress. Most people are sure it will not work because it is too simple. Yet, feeling relaxed is the most common feedback I receive. Deeper relaxation can also be a by–product of practicing the other movements.

You are invited to attend the April 10th Promising Pathways Autism Conference where I will also be sharing my Influencing Challenging Behaviors with Meditative Movements presentation.

Happy Practicing!!!

 Productive Thing To Do : Relax

Picture Woman in Hammock Relaxing

 Welcome LaQuisha Hunnecook

Picture of LaQuisha Hunnecook

LaQuisha Hunnecook is the Program Director for Project DIVA International. We are excited to have her sharing Meditative Movements with the girls.

 Become a Meditative Mover Spring Classes

Fluffy White Clouds Moving Through Sky with Rainbow

With another change of seasons, are you welcoming Spring? For many, the cold winter weather is being replaced by the freshness, warmth and rebirth of plant life. Our free Saturday Zoom classes give you an easy way to experience the empowering Meditative Movement technique in the comforts of your own home. You can exercise your personal power in a new way so you feel mentally, emotionally, physically, and spiritually well.

Zoom Registration: Saturdays starting April 3 - June 26 at 10:30 EDT, 9:30 CDT, 8:30 MDT, 7:30 PDT.

If you are unable to make these dates and times, we are inviting you to be part of a Facebook group where you can have full access to the recorded classes anytime.

 Relaxing Activities

Water shape of heart Artwork by hernan pauccara pacco.

What relaxing activities make up your days? The importance of routine comforting activities, especially during the pandemic, is necessary for your health and well-being.

Focused breathing, soaking in a warm tub, listening to soothing music, and doodling are a few ways to create more calmness in your life. You can also practice the I Relax Meditative Movement™ which incorporates physical movements with the breath and spoken affirmations. A 2017 University of Minnesota research study found this technique reduces anxiety, depression and fatigue while improving emotional and functional wellbeing. Participants also stated they felt calmer and relaxed at a deeper level. The most common feedback I receive is that practicing any movement brings more relaxation.

Read entire article.

Facebook  |  Linked In |  Instagram |  Research  |  eNewsletters  |  Free Fun Stuff  |  Products  |  Blogs  |  Contact Us

Strengthen Your Body, Empower Your Mind, Energize Your Being